The Wind

“Notice that the stiffest tree is most easily cracked, while the bamboo or willow survives by bending with the wind.”
– Bruce Lee

Wind at my heels.
Quickly propelling me.
Towards destinations unknown.
Social Security Doctor tomorrow.
Terror mounting; deprivation of sleep too likely.
Outside, the wind whips, ever faster the gusts they come.
Perhaps the trees breathe easier, way up there.
I sometimes feel their sway too.
Fleeting it is, as age continues.
I hope I find answers.
The Wind is strong.

This is likely to be my last post for some time, as I’m currently moving.

It’s chaotic. I hate it. I love it, I’m starting to panic. I’m excited. I’m scared.

Once I find a way to obtain internet access again post-move, I shall provide more as the tale reveals itself.

Leave a Reply

